040 357 16 96 - 0
info@shatlers.de
HR
Shop

Long Island Iced Tea

For a conventional Long Island Iced Tea you mix multiple spirits and then fill up the glass with coke. The color of the finished Long Island Iced Tea cocktail then resembles the color of iced tea, which is where the popular drink has its name from.

The SHATLER’s Long Island Iced Tea is a convincing new interpretation of the popular classic and is mixed with vodka, gin, rum, tequila and orange liqueur plus, derived from the name, tea extracts. A nourished and refreshing taste is the result. The beloved Long Island cocktail is usually served with a slice of lemon. The Long Island Iced Tea has an alcoholic content of 11,8%.

more »

The history of the Long Island Iced Tea

Like with many other cocktails, a lot of different legends have developed around the origin story of the Long Island Iced Tea. The drink is said to have been developed during the time of the prohibition in the United States between 1919 and 1933, when alcohol was forbidden in the entire country. The name and the look of the cocktail were then supposed to hide the fact, that the cocktail has a relatively high alcoholic content. This same idea is also conveyed in a different story, in which a bored and rich housewife from Long Island is said to have invented te drink. So her husband does not notice the missing alcohol, she is said to have taken only a bit of every spirits bottle in the house bar. To then mask the smell, she filled up the drink with coke. The creation of the cocktail is also often credited to the bartender Robert C. “Rosebud” Butt, who worked at the famous night club “Oak Beach Inn” on Long Island. Others are convinced, bartenders from the restaurant “Leonard’s” on Long Island mixed the drink first.

Long Island Iced Tea SHATLER's Shopfinder

040 357 16 96 - 0
info@shatlers.de
HR
Shop

Long Island Iced Tea

Für einen herkömmlichen Long Island Iced Tea werden gleich fünf verschiedene Spirituosen gemixt und anschließend das Glas mit Cola aufgefüllt. Die Farbe des fertigen Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail ähnelt dabei der eines Eistees, wovon sich auch der Name des beliebten Drinks ableitet.

Der SHATLER’s Long Island Iced Tea ist eine überzeugende Neuinterpretation des beliebten Cocktailklassikers und wird genauso mit Gin, Rum, Tequila und Wodka sowie Orangenlikör gemixt. Statt mit Cola, wird unser Long Island Iced Tea jedoch – abgeleitet vom Namen – mit Zitronenteesirup gemixt. Diese verleihen dem Drink einen noch kräftigeren und erfrischenderen Geschmack. Der beliebte Long Island Cocktail wird meist nur dezent mit einer Zitronenscheibe am Glas serviert. Der Long Island Iced Tea enthält 11,8 Volumenprozent Alkohol.

mehr »

Die Entstehung des Long Island Iced Tea

Um die Entstehungsgeschichte des Long Island Iced Tea ranken sich – wie bei vielen anderen Cocktails auch – viele Legenden. So soll er zum einen zur Zeit der Prohibition in den USA zwischen 1919 und 1933 entstanden sein, als Alkohol landesweit verboten war. Der Name und das Aussehen des Long Island Iced Tea sollten über den starken Alkoholgehalt hinwegtäuschen. Den gleichen Hintergrund hat auch eine Legende, die besagt, der Cocktail sei von ein einer gelangweilten, reichen Hausfrau auf Long Island im Bundesstaat New York erfunden worden. Damit ihr Ehemann nichts merkt, soll sie sich beim heimlichen Griff in die Hausbar von jeder Spirituose jeweils nur eine kleine Menge genommen haben. Um den Geruch zu vertuschen, soll sie den Drink mit Cola aufgefüllt haben. Die Erfindung des Cocktails wird  auch oft dem Barkeeper Robert C. „Rosebud“ Butt zugeschrieben, der in dem berühmten Nachtclub „Oak Beach Inn“ auf Long Island arbeitete. Wiederum andere behaupten, dass Barkeeper der Gaststätte „Leonard’s“ auf Long Island den Drink erfunden hätten.

liit

SHATLER's Long Island Iced Tea kaufenSHATLER's ShopfinderMeinungen über den SHATLER's Long Island Iced Tea